Nitish will be Bihar's chief minister again, will take oath today

Nitish Kumar on Sunday has presented the claim of the new NDA government in Bihar to the Governor. The swearing-in ceremony will be held at Raj Bhavan on Monday evening at 04:30 pm but suspense over Deputy Chief Minister remains.

Earlier in the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) Legislature Party meeting, Nitish Kumar was elected as the leader and after the meeting, Nitish Kumar met the Governor of the state to form a new government. 

It is expected that Sushil Modi will no longer the Deputy Chief Minister of the state and BJP may appoint two senior leaders as the Deputy CM of the state. As per the sources, seven ministers each from JDU and BJP will take with taking oath today.